• Coral Reef Shop
  • Ontario Agra
  • Under The Sea
  • Niagara Fire Corals

My 350G display, 700G system...

Andrew D

Hi everyone. I work in health care and the pandemic is of course keeping us hopping, so I don't have as much time as I'd like to put into this thread. I would like however to introduce you to my 700G system, consisting of a custom 350G display (72*42*28), a 150G sump, a custom 100G anemone tank, a custom 20G mantis tank and a stock 90G tank as an in-line frag, detritus trap lol. The system is about 8 years old I think (need to go back into the pictures to see) and I had a really nice build thread on the old reefescape.ca site that chronicled the setup. It replaced a 150G reef tank that replaced a 38G freshwater tank. I started with the 350G display and sump, and the other tanks got added through the years. I'm pretty handy and love to tinker, so I've made full use of the space available to me to create different environments for the livestock I want to keep. Of course I have a bunch of other tanks not connected to the main system including a custom 70G frag tank and numerous QT tanks tucked away. I'm really lucky because my system is on the basement floor of my 4-level sidesplit, build into the wall separating my man-cave (72 inch TV that used to look big) and an unfinished basement that houses the furnace, electrical box and washer/dryer. I've become the laundry person in the house because I don't trust my wife with bleach back there. I've been put on notice that I'm not allowed any more tanks back there, but for my 50th last year I did get permission to build a FOWL on the next level up, we are just negotiating size :).

Anyway, for now a few pictures below of the display....

thumbnail_IMG_2041.jpegthumbnail_IMG_2039.jpegthumbnail_IMG_2038.jpeg

Luke_L

Founder/Admin
Staff member
i got to see this in person once many years ago.... hopefully covid is done soon and we can get back to reefescape meetings...

Limey

Founder/Admin
Staff member